Record Collector – Every New Day – Review

by admin. Average Reading Time: less than a minute.

The British octet Oriole – a band led by acoustic guitarist and composer Jonny Phillips, and with ubiquitous drummer Seb Rochford in its ranks – return with there third album, Every New Day (**** F-IRE). Subtly fusing jazz with salient latin elements, they create music that is elegantly understated and at times ravishingly beautiful; the later quality is exemplified by the graceful melancholic opener Levante.

One comment on ‘Record Collector – Every New Day – Review’

  1. […] – Every New Day Record Collector¬†”Ravishingly beautiful” […]

Leave a Reply